نيوزيلاندا

لا يوجد في نيوزيلندا حاليًا نظام للتحقق من العمر لتقييد الوصول إلى المواد الإباحية أو غيرها من المواد الخاصة بالبالغين على الإنترنت.

ومع ذلك ، تدرك حكومة نيوزيلندا أن وصول الشباب إلى المواد الإباحية على الإنترنت يمثل مشكلة. بعد البحث الذي أجراه مكتب التصنيف النيوزيلندي ، في عام 2019 تم اتخاذ خطوات لمعالجة هذا. لم يكن التحقق من العمر الخيار الأول الذي تتبعه الحكومة. وبدلاً من ذلك ، بدأ العمل على إمكانية تكليف مرشح "إلغاء الاشتراك" بحظر المواد الإباحية على اتصالات الإنترنت المنزلية. ومع ذلك ، لم يحظ هذا الاقتراح بتأييد الأحزاب المختلفة لأسباب مختلفة ولم يتقدم.

مراجعة لائحة المحتوى

أعلنت حكومة نيوزيلندا الآن مراجعة تنظيم المحتوى. هذا واسع النطاق ويمكن أن يشمل النظر في متطلبات التحقق من العمر. سيعتمد مكتب التصنيف على البحث الذي أجراه لإبلاغ التقدم نحو مجموعة أفضل وأكثر فعالية من المناهج التنظيمية التي يمكن أن تحقق توازنًا أفضل بين حقوق النيوزيلندي في الوصول إلى المحتوى ، مع الحاجة إلى دعم الشباب وحماية الأطفال .

يبدو أن هناك دعمًا كبيرًا لفكرة ضرورة تحقيق توازن أفضل. أجرى مكتب التصنيف بحثًا على أشخاص تتراوح أعمارهم بين 14 و 17 عامًا. وجدت أن الشباب النيوزيلندي يعتقد أنه يجب أن تكون هناك قيود على الوصول إلى المواد الإباحية. وافق الشباب بأغلبية ساحقة (89٪) على أنه ليس من الجيد للأطفال الذين تقل أعمارهم عن 14 عامًا مشاهدة المواد الإباحية. بينما يعتقد معظم (71٪) أنه يجب تقييد وصول الأطفال والمراهقين إلى المواد الإباحية على الإنترنت بطريقة ما.

A منفصلة في. بتكليف من Family First NZ الصادر في 24 يونيو 2022 ، أظهر دعمًا عامًا كبيرًا للتحقق من العمر. بلغت نسبة التأييد للقانون 77٪ والمعارضة 12٪ فقط. 11٪ غير متأكدين أو رفضوا التصريح. كان الدعم أقوى بين الإناث وأولئك الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 40 عامًا. كان دعم القانون ثابتًا أيضًا عبر خطوط تصويت الأحزاب السياسية.

77%

عام الدعم For السن التحقق

وبانتظار إجراء هذا الاستعراض الواسع ، تم إحراز تقدم كبير في مجالات أخرى. تتميز الحملة الإعلامية العامة "ممثلو مواد إباحية" ساعد في زيادة الوعي والاهتمام بالقضايا. تتضمن إرشادات المناهج الدراسية في نيوزيلندا حول العلاقات والتربية الجنسية الآن معلومات حول المواد الإباحية. يعمل مكتب التصنيف النيوزيلندي حاليًا مع وزارة التعليم على مواد التطوير المهني للمساعدة في تجهيز المعلمين للتعامل مع الموضوع.

Age Verification Pornography Ukraine

New Zealand

New Zealand does not currently have an age verification system in place to restrict access to pornography or other adult material online.

However, the New Zealand government recognises that young people’s access to online pornography is an issue. Following research undertaken by the New Zealand Classification Office, in 2019 steps were taken to address this. Age verification was not the first option pursued by the Government. Instead work commenced on the possibility of an ‘opt-out’ filter being mandated to block pornography on home internet connections. However, this proposal did not gain cross-party support for various reasons and did not progress.

Content Regulation Review

The New Zealand government has now announced a content regulation review. This is broad in scope and could encompass consideration of age verification requirements.  The Classification Office will be drawing on the research it conducted to inform progress towards a better, more effective set of regulatory approaches that can achieve a better balance between a New Zealander’s rights of access to content, with the need to support young people and protect children. 

There appears to be significant support for the idea that a better balance needs to be achieved. The Classification Office conducted research with 14 to 17-year-olds. It found that young New Zealanders think there should be limits on access to pornography. Young people overwhelmingly agreed (89%) that it isn’t ok for children younger than 14 to look at pornography. While most (71%) believe children and teens’ access to online pornography should be restricted in some way.

Pending that broad review, there has been significant progress in other areas.  The public information campaign featuring “porn actors” helped raise awareness and attention to the issues. The New Zealand school curriculum guidelines on relationships and sexuality education now include information about pornography. The New Zealand Classification Office is currently working with the Ministry of Education on professional development materials to help equip teachers to engage with the topic.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email